top of page
image.png
  • Writer's pictureLomax

Buddy Daddies (2023) First Impressions


Buddy Daddies (2023)

Action, Heist, Family

7.5/10

When I first saw the synopsis and promotional image for this show, I didn't think it'd be much. It initially seemed like some clout. chase show after the overwhelming success of spy x family. Thankfully, I was immediately proven wrong.



Immediaately, I was absolutely mesmorized by the background art in this show. It seems so full of life.. liived in.


As for the characters, they were very enjoyable. I found myself gravitating towards Kazuki, the blond MC and Miri. Most people like Rei, which is understandable considering his looks, however I don't find him that interesting. Maybe it was of how Kazuki and Miri had such big personalities, but Rei didn't seem to be much more than a quiet introvert character. I definitely don't dislike him though.


The characters all have times where they take the spotlight, which I sppreciate! Miri was especially cute, I don't get how people can hate her. She acts like a normal child, I guess that's why they hate her XD! This moment with her and

Kazuki was ADORABLE.



SPOILERZ!!

Speaking of Kazuki, his backstory is interesting X33 I wonder what ever became of his child and his wife. Maybe they got hurt because of his line of work?? That's obviously who he's sending money to... HM INCHRESTING..... lol

ALSO!! Kazuki is allowed to keep strays but Rei isnt?! I miss the cat lol. I really like the way Kazuki speaks, it's so goofy..

 

All in all, it was a great first episode! There've better sure, but I feel like it's great for the type of show they're going for. Making good official content is hard you know!! I will be watching the next episodes x3 lemme know what you guys think!!




58 views9 comments

Recent Posts

See All

D.Gray-Man (2006)

I started watching this recently and fell in LOVE. it's so good. I love gothic themed anime and this satiated me immensely. Going in, I...

9 Comments


zoramari
zoramari
Jan 10, 2023

guis i did Not write that coment i got haked pleas ignore that ty!

Like
Lomax
Lomax
Jan 10, 2023
Replying to

YOU BE QUIET!!!!

Like

zoramari
zoramari
Jan 09, 2023

WOW!! DIS IS AMAZING i wanted to watch this for a while but i was not sure but your review sold me X33 i will watch buddy daddyeis for u

Like

sillyboy143
sillyboy143
Jan 08, 2023

THIS IS SO TRUE!!!!!! id consume miri whole for dinner she’s so cute nom nom nom

Like
zoramari
zoramari
Jan 09, 2023
Replying to

LOLOL XD

Like
bottom of page