top of page
image.png

Naruto Liveblogging (cause why not)

Episode 152 + 153


I was putting off this episode and I don't know why considering it has naruneji moments... but i'm finally here ! Off the bat I've noticed that Naruto seems a bit different with his characterization (way more arrogant and rude) but that could just be my imagination. Anyway, I hope to like this arc because if the NARUNEJI filler arc isn't enjoyable to me I don't know WHAT i'll do.



If you ignore Naruto being a bitch (affectionate) about his mission this is actually really cute. Neji actually holds on to Naruto even after he regained his footing which is a detail specifically made to make me pop a blood vessel I think




NARUSAKU MOMENT !!! (featuring Lee !) Naruto kind of ruined it by being rude to Lee, but i'll forgive him for being so cute about wanting to be alone with Sakura.



Side note... Lee having to spell everything out for Naruto was funny. especially Naruto's little dumb expressions... I personally think Naruto is smart enough to find out what Lee was getting at but it was funny so I'll let it slide.





NEJI SMILING TO HIMSELF AT NARUTO'S ANTICS Oh I think i'm gonna be sick you'll have to pry these two away from my cold dead hands holy moly


LEE PICKING UP THE OLD LADY AND SPINNING HER AROUND that was so cute holy shit I love him so much AAAUURRFGGGHHHH






Last screenshot of the episode, I love this shot of him he reminds me of a turtle somehow XDD


Their banter kills me XD

"Let's not get too carried away, Naruto.

"Okay, so what's the plan then, genius?"

Also, off topic but Neji is so adorable here. He looks so tiny... and he's always furrowing his brows i'm afraid he'll grow wrinkles. if he lived that is.


The villain of this arc Raiga (?) is voiced by Roger Craig Smith and It's making me pull my hair out because I swear to god this guy is everywhere. He's like every background character in Regular Show and every other side character in Naruto.


I didn't really care about him before, but the little HMPH this karashi(?) guy did made him grow on me. I have a soft spot for immature characters, I think. And actually, not that i'm really looking at him... he's a little attractive? Oh, wow. I'm really seeing it now.


"I've never heard of any jutsu stronger than the byakugan."

Sorry Neji, you might want to avoid watching Shippuden.


I don't have time to watch the rest right now, but maybe I'll post about the rest later ^_^

16 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Lomax
Lomax
Jun 12

Absolutely fucked up making banana milk while watching this is why I don't do anything myself ever

Like
bottom of page