top of page
image.png

Talk About All Out War


I JUST CAME BACK FROM BATTLE !!!!!


8 HOURS !!! 8 HOURS STRAIGHT !!!! OF WORKING ON AN ATTACK!!!!! I only have one today but GOD it wore me out. Despite that, it was a ton of fun !!! If you're Bacon reading this, the images are here. The rest is me talking about my process drawing ^_^


I HAD NO FUCKING CLUE WHAT I WAS DOING. That was the biggest animation project I had ever done and it was only like 2 seconds and 2 frames !!! It was much more ambitious than my other animations, heck, I don't even draw static pieces with 2 characters half the time ╮( ̄ω ̄;)╭ It was even my first time drawing a mech character !!


Originally, I was going to draw their other oc, Pine, but they have a looott of attacks already, so I chose Spark ! I always liked Pine's design, very pleasing !! It reminds me of Bacon's old design fooorr... I'll just say albino endermen. I was going to make an oc of the species like 2-3 years ago, but then I saw Pine existed and went "nope ! nevermind, that's too similar !!"


Speaking of 3 years ago (the dark ages), I've been following Bacon on twitter for so long and I've never even directly interacted with them until now !! ∑(OロO;) Don't get me wrong, I've always wanted to talk to them–somehow, but it's so scary !! I was glad they signed up for art fight though... Bacon and another artist named Ene (@chewwypepsicola) influenced my art style more than anyone !!! (Although as of late Genndy Tartakovsky and Stephen Silver have caught my cartoony eye) I wanted to make I guess a token of gratitude and give it my all, cause they inspired me for literally years now ! One day I'll be able to talk to them properly... errr one of these days...? (¬_¬;)


Back to the art itself, I used so many layers I had to split every frame of Spark up into separate canvases...

It was stressful to say the least ( ̄~ ̄;)ゞbut the fact I actually managed to pull it off was crazier to me. speaking of stressful, that was the first time I animated a liquid !!! It was surprisingly fun... I had more to say about the minor creative liberties I took with Spark's design, but this post is dragging on a little and I've been meaning to work on the concepts for my Game Website I mentioned. I learned some more HTML and JavaScript yesterday, I was supposed to talk about it !!!


Anyway, enough about my process, here are the versions of the art !!!

Original Versions

Original
Transparent
Textless

Solo Versions


If you've made it this far... thank you for reading ! if you skipped... still thank you XD


For the people that browse my website through the links I post on AF,, please don't judge my website, I know it's botched !! Discord is messing with my transparent gifs, so I have no choice but to host my images on my goofy goober ass website 。゚・ (>﹏<) ・゚。

Tags:

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page